More news

More news

Two Students Selected for Beckman Scholars Program

LAWRENCE — University of Kansas students Claire Dopp and Sarah Noga have been selected to participate in the 2021 Beckman Scholars Program.

KU Announces 2020 Beckman Scholars

LAWRENCE —  University of Kansas students Anton Barybin, of Lawrence, and Emily Hughes, of Leawood, have been selected for the Beckman Scholars Program, which supports research by exceptional undergraduates who seek to become leaders in the science field.

2016 Beckman Scholars Receive Degrees

KU’s 2016 Beckman Scholars, Kathryn Brewer and Collin Clay, graduated from KU in May 2018 with Bachelor of Science degrees. Kathryn graduated with Departmental Honors and both graduates earned Outstanding Graduating Senior awards.

Clay and Wood present at National ACS meeting

Collin Clay and Zachary Wood attended the 254th ACS National Meeting and Exposition, "Chemistry's Impact on the Global Economy" in Washington, D.C August 20-24. Both presented posters featuring their research projects, representing the University of Kansas Beckman Scho

Beckman Scholars Attend Beckman Symposium in Irvine, CA

Each year the Arnold and Mabel Beckman Foundation sponsors a symposium that highlights the work of current Beckman Award recipients. The Annual Beckman Symposium features:

2015 Beckman Scholars Receive Degrees

KU’s 2015 Beckman Scholars, Michael Cory and Aidan Dmitriev, graduated from KU with Bachelor of Science degrees in May 2017.  Both graduated with Departmental Honors in Biology.   Michael earned his degree in Biochemistry, and will begin graduate studies this fall in the Biochemist

Beckman Scholars for 2017 Announced

The KU Beckman Scholars Program announces the selection of the Beckman Scholars for 2017: Mattea Keister, sophomore from Arveda, CO majoring in biochemistry, and Zachary Wood, sophomore from Eureka, MO majoring in chemistry.

Media Contacts

To update the Media Contacts, you will need to edit the "Media Contacts" section in the footer section of the News view. Please note that only site admins have the ability to edit it.

Edit Media Contacts